North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Officers

2021 Executive Committee

Chair (2021)

Mirlinda Biba
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065
Tel:  732-594-9415
mbiba@njacs.org

Chair Elect (2022)

Dr. Qi Gao
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065
Tel:
qi.gao1@merck.com

Past Chair (2020)

Dr. Cecilia Marzabadi
Dept. of Chem. & Biochemistry
Seton Hall University
400 South Orange, NJ 07079
(973) 761-9032
cecilia.marzabadi@shu.edu

Secretary (2021-2023)

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township, NJ 07960
h: (973) 822-2575
bettyann@njacs.org

Treasurer (2020-2022)

Jackie Erickson
GSK
33 Ronald Road
Lake Hiawatha, NJ 07034
(973) 713-8303
jerickson@njacs.org

No. Jersey Section Office

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township NJ 07960
(973) 822-2575
bettyann@njacs.org

Councilors (Elected)

2019-2021

Diane Krone
Monica Sekharan

Michael Miller
Miriam Gulotta

Alternates

John Piwinski
Susan Fahrenholtz
Ron Kong
Ray Baylouny

2020-2022

Bettyann Howson
Sandra Keyser

Alternates

Les McQuire
Bill Suits

2021-2023

Alan Cooper
Amanda Peterson Mann
Cecilia Marzabadi

Alternates
Steven Silverman
Jasmine Liu

Justyna Sikorska

Other Contacts

Awards Committee Chair

Dr. Les McQuire
ACS North Jersey Section Awards Chair
17 Crown Drive,
Warren NJ 07059
les@lesmcquire.org

Website & Planning Committee Chair

Alan Cooper
Cooper MedChem Consulting, LLC
acooper@njacs.org

Publicity Chair

Jeannette Brown
Hillsborough, NJ 08844.
Tel: 908-239-1515
Fax: 908-874-6177
jbrown@njacs.org

Top