North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Officers

2019 Executive Committee

Chair (2019)

Dr. Amjad Ali
Merck Research Laboratories
2000 Galloping Hill Rd
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
(908) 740-3407
amjad_ali@merck.com

Chair Elect (2020)

Dr. Cecilia Marzabadi
Dept. of Chem. & Biochemistry
Seton Hall University
400 South Orange, NJ 07079
(973) 761-9032
cecilia.marzabadi@shu.edu

Past Chair (2018)

Dr. Miriam Gulotta
Dept. of Chem. & Env. Sci.
New Jersey Institute of Technology
University Heights
Newark, NJ 07102
m: (201) 414-3819
h: (973) 345-7111
mgulotta@njacs.org

Secretary (2018-2020)

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township, NJ 07960
h: (973) 822-2575
bettyann@njacs.org

Treasurer (2017-2019)

Jackie Erickson
GSK
33 Ronald Road
Lake Hiawatha, NJ 07034
(973) 713-8303
jerickson@njacs.org

No. Jersey Section Office

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township NJ 07960
(973) 822-2575
bettyann@njacs.org

Councilors (Elected)

2019-2021

Diane Krone
Monica Sekharan

Michael Miller
Miriam Gulotta

Alternates

John Piwinski
Susan Fahrenholtz
Ron Kong
Ray Baylouny

2017-2019

Jeannette Brown
Les McQuire
Bettyann Howson
Mirlanda Biba

Alternates

Jasmine Lu
Amjad Ali
Bill Suits

2018-2020

Alan Cooper
Jackie Erickson
Amanda Peterson Mann

Alternates

Tomeka Saxon Thompson
Steven Silverman
Mohammed Elshaer
Jonathan Ho

Other Contacts

Awards Committee Chair

Dr. Les McQuire
ACS North Jersey Section Awards Chair
17 Crown Drive,
Warren NJ 07059
les@lesmcquire.org

Website & Planning Committee Chair

Alan Cooper
Cooper MedChem Consulting, LLC
acooper@njacs.org

Publicity Chair

Jeannette Brown
Hillsborough, NJ 08844.
Tel: 908-239-1515
Fax: 908-874-6177
jbrown@njacs.org

Top