Next Executive Committee Meeting

Section officers, councilors, committee chairs, topical group chairs, and section event organizers meet regularly at the Executive Committee Meeting to discuss topics of importance to running the section and representing the membership.

All ACS members are welcome to attend these meetings and to become more involved in section activities. Meetings generally take place the last Monday of each month at around 7:00 PM.

September 11, 2024 6:30 pm
Executive Committee Meeting

2024 Executive Committee

Dr. Sandra KeyserChair (2024)
Merck & Co., Inc
126 E. Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065
Bettyann HowsonSecretary (2024-2026)
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township, NJ 07960
Dr. Miriam GulottaTreasurer (2022-2024)
University Lecturer
Department of Chemistry
William Paterson University
Wayne, NJ 07470
Bettyann HowsonNo. Jersey Section Office
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township, NJ 07960
Dr. Robert MengerChair Elect (2025)
Bristol Meyers Squibb
Dr. Justyna SikorskaPast Chair (2023)
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E. Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065

Annual Reports, Brochures, Bylaws, Documents

Councilors (Elected)


  • Alan Cooper
  • Amanda Peterson Mann
  • Sandra Keyser

  • Alternates
    Cecilia Marzabadi
    Justyna Sikorska
    Jasmine Lu


  • Bettyann Howson
  • Mohammad Elshaer
  • Michael Peddicord
  • Alternates
    Kathleen Gilbert


  • Monica Sekharan
  • Diane Krone
  • Robert Menger
  • Michael Peddicord (2022 only)
  • Alternates
    Miriam Gulotta
    Yalan Xing
    Lynda Box

Other Contacts

Diane KroneAwards Committee Chair
Alan CooperPlanning Committee Chair
Kathleen GilbertCommunications Chair
Jeannette BrownPublicity Chair
Website ManagersWebsite

2024 Fifty, Sixty, and Seventy Year Members

The North Jersey Section ACS congratulates its members who have reached 50, 60, and 70 year anniversaries and thanks them for their service to the American Chemical Society and their contributions to the sciences.

Fifty Year Members

Mr. Alan Bornstein
Mr. Jimmy F. Chin
Mr. Robert J. Clark
Dr. Lynn Carol Francesconi
Ms. Carol Frishberg
Mr. Richard G. Griskey
Dr. David M. Hindenlang
Mr. Bao Shan Huang
Ms. Susan Elizabeth Knauf
Dr. Martin Harris Kroll

Mr. Michael Ned Partipilo
Dr. Gordhanbhai Nathalal Patel
Mr. Ralph Joseph Pirritano
Dr. Elaine Radwanski
Dr. Kathleen Dahl Schramm
Ms. Gail Seelig
Ms. Pushpa Devi Singh
Dr. Ronald Eugene White
Mr. Carl Thomas Wilder

Sixty Year Members

Mr. Javher Advani
Dr. Wolfgang Benz
Dr. John C. Bonacci
Dr. Chandos Fountain Caldwell
Dr. Bertram Ira Cohen
Mr. Harold Bradford Conant
Dr. Mary Louise Margaret Cotter
Dr. Jeremy George Dain
Dr. Ronald Nicholas De Martino
Dr. Nicholas E. Geacintov
Mr. Paul Douglas Griffin
Mr. Arleigh Hartkopf
Mr. Carmine P. Iovine
Mr. Kent Kaiser
Dr. Frank Theodore Lang
Dr. Michael Anthony Lea
Dr. Charles H. Manley
Ms. Maria Jane Manniello
Mr. William B. Mc Carthy

Dr. David Lee Miller
Mr. Ranya Muralidhara
Dr. John Joseph Murray
Dr. Vadiraja V. Murthy
Dr. Mollie Neubauer Pflumm
Dr. Thomas F. Redmond
Dr. Louis John Rivela
Dr. Salvatore J. Romano
Dr. Mary Ellen Scanlan
Dr. Moustafa M. Sharabash
Mr. Dean Leroy Smith
Dr. Charles S. Sokol
Dr. William Vroom Taggart
Dr. Alan Wayne Tamarelli
Mr. Harold Irvin Tapler
Dr. James W. Thompson
Dr. Gisela Witz
Dr. Stephen Michael Wolpert

Seventy Year Members

Dr. Byron H. Arison
Dr. Harold Gainer
Mr. Anthony J. Giordano
Mr. Leonard Conviser Klein
Mr. Antony Lofredo

Mr. Howard Leonard Rachbach
Mr. James Andrew Rogers, Jr
Mr. Joseph Weisfeld
Dr. James John Wittick
Dr. Harvey A. Yablonsky