About DMDG     [ meetings | committee ]

2019 Fall DMDG Symposium

Speakers & Organizers at the Fall 2019 Symposium: [Bottom, L to R]
Marissa Vavrek,
Gautam Shenoy,
Claudia Gravekamp,
Dallas Bednarczyk,
Fan Wu,
Naiyu Zheng,
[Top, L to R]
Cody Smith,
Carlo Sensenhauser,
Imad Hanna,
Philip Low,
Matthew Hoffman


Welcome to the North Jersey ACS Drug Metabolism Discussion Group. We are dedicated to fostering a continued discussion on the scientific advances in drug metabolism among the industrial and academic community.

We sponsor multiple meetings each year at which world renowned scientists give presentations. The format of these meetings range from dinner presentations and mini-symposiums to our annual 1-2 day fall symposium.

Quick Links



NJ-DMDG Steering Committee 2019-2020
Name Company E-mail address Responsibility
Imad Hanna Novartis imad.hanna@novartis.com Chair (2019-2020)
Beth Joshi Merck elizabeth.joshi@merck.com Past Chair (2018-2019)
Manthena Varma Pfizer Manthena.V.Varma@pfizer.com Past Chair, 2017-18
Matthew Hoffmann Celgene mjhoffman@celgene.com Treasurer
Naiyu Zheng BMS naiyu.zheng@bms.com Vendor Liaison (2018-2020)
Anima Ghosal Kean University ghosala@aol.com Vendor Liaison
Bo Wen GSK bo.1.wen@gsk.com Past Chair, 2016-17
Lauren Aleksunes Rutgers University aleksunes@eohsi.rutgers.edu Past Chair, 2015-16
Carlo Sensenhauser Janssen R&D CSensenh@its.JnJ.com Member
Allen Jones Students 2 Science allen.n.jones@verizon.net Member
Ron Kong PTC Therapeutics rkong@ptcbio.com Member
Lei Tang Sanofi Lei.Tang@sanofi.com Member
Li Yu Roche li.yu.ly1@roche.com Member
Maria Markowska Mmaryla5@yahoo.com Member
Fan Wu Celgene fwu@celgene.com Member
Hong Shen BMS hong.shen1@bms.com Member