About / Overview

NJACS-OTG The NJACS Organic Chemistry Topical group brings together New Jersey’s organic chemists from academia, companies and the pharmaceutical industry — hosting regular meetings and semi-annual symposia.

Call for nominations:  The ACS North Jersey Section is soliciting nominations for the 2024 Award for Creativity in Molecular Design & Synthesis. The award recognizes initiative, creativity, leadership, and perseverance in pure and/or applied chemistry. Nominees must have had broad impact in the areas of chemical      synthesis, method development, bioorganic/medicinal chemistry, pharmaceutical sciences, and/or molecular recognition.

Nominations should include a letter describing the nominee’s achievements, a brief biography and curriculum vitae, and a list of the nominee’s important published works. Supporting letters are strongly encouraged.

Please  submit  materials  by  February 29  to Professor Joseph Badillo: The prize consists of a crystal plaque and a $5,000 honorarium.   Advertisement for nominations for 2024 Creativity Award

Board Members

Professor Joseph Badillo

Professor Joseph Badillo, Seton Hall University


Professor Yalan Xing

Professor Yalan Xing, Hofstra University


Dr. Michael Smith

Dr. Michael Smith, Bristol-Myers Squibb


Dr. Mike DiMaso

Dr. Mike DiMaso, Merck Research Laboratories


Dr. Mengbin Chen

Dr. Mengbin Chen, Merck Research Laboratories


Dr. Chunrui Sun

Dr. Chunrui Sun, Merck Research Laboratories


Dr. John Gurak

Dr. John Gurak, Bristol Myers Squibb


Professor Magnus Bebbington

Professor Magnus Bebbington, Montclair State University


Dr. Vladislav Lisnyak

Dr. Vladislav Lisnyak, Bristol Myers Squibb


Kevin Lee

Kevin Lee, William Paterson University

Student Member

Daniela Urbina

Daniela Urbina, Seton Hall University

Student Member

Akilah Mateen

Akilah Mateen, Seton Hall University

Student Member

Meeting Archives

Go to Top