North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Planning Calendar

Annual Reports, Brochures, Bylaws, Documents

2022 Executive Committee

Chair (2022)

Dr. Qi Gao
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065

Chair Elect (2023)

Justyna Sikorska
Merck & Co., Inc.
2015 Galloping Hill Rd
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Tel: 908-740-2867

Past Chair (2021)

Mirlinda Biba
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065

Secretary (2021-2023)

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township, NJ 07960
h: (973) 822-2575

Treasurer (2022-2024)

Miriam Gulotta
University Lecturer
Department of Chemistry and Environmental Science
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 596-2943
Cell: 201-414-3819

No. Jersey Section Office

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township NJ 07960
(973) 822-2575

Councilors (Elected)


Monica Sekharan
Diane Krone

Robert Menger
Michael Peddicord (2022 only)


Miriam Gulotta
Yalan Xing
Lynda Box


Bettyann Howson
Sandra Keyser


Les McQuire


Alan Cooper
Amanda Peterson Mann
Cecilia Marzabadi

Steven Silverman
Jasmine Lu

Justyna Sikorska

Other Contacts

Awards Committee Chair

Dr. Les McQuire
ACS North Jersey Section Awards Chair
17 Crown Drive,
Warren NJ 07059

Website & Planning Committee Chair

Web Master
Paul Tukey

Alan Cooper
Cooper MedChem Consulting, LLC

Publicity Chair

Jeannette Brown
Hillsborough, NJ 08844.
Tel: 908-239-1515
Fax: 908-874-6177

Congratulations are in order to the members of the North Jersey Section who have reached 50, 60 and 70 years of service! We will honor and thank them for their service at the section’s Award Banquet on May 22, 2017.

Join us as we honor our volunteers and honor student

Date::::::: Monday, May 22, 2017
Times:::::: 4:30 PM Social
:::::::::::::::: 5:30 PM Dinner and Presentation of Certificates and Awards
Place::::::: Fairleigh Dickinson University
:::::::::::::::: College at Florham, Lenfell Hall in The Mansion
:::::::::::::::: Madison, NJ
Cost:::::::: $35.00 (payable at the door)
Register:: [ here ]


Directions to campus and a campus map can be found at


Please make your reservation at our website, by Friday, May 12, 2017


Call (973)822-2575 or e-mail

50-Year Members

  • Mr Edward Roy Aig
  • Dr Yair Alroy
  • Mr Rafael Baez
  • Ms Michel Bitritto
  • Dr Francis R Cala
  • Mr Michael L Caswell
  • Dr Gregory M Dobbs
  • Dr Ronald James Doll
  • Mr Robert A Dollinger
  • Dr Thomas Nicholas Donvito
  • Mr Rudolf Gaba
  • Dr Martha Katz Greenblatt
  • Dr Klaus Grohmann
  • Dr Sheldon Kavesh
  • Dr Larry Alan Kaye
  • Dr Sheldon Jerrold Kirsch
  • Mr Stephen Charles Kolakowsky
  • Mr John George Ondeyka
  • Dr Alan Mark Rosan
  • Dr T Richard Schmidt
  • Dr Doris P Schumacher
  • Ms Helene Skidanow-Lontka
  • Dr William J Sullivan
  • Dr Maria Teresa Vogt
  • Dr Edward H Waysek
  • Mr William Joseph Zak
  • Dr Theresa Julia Zielinski

60-Year Members

  • Dr Michael Mark Blumenthal
  • Dr Richard W J Carney
  • Dr Noal Cohen
  • Mr Robert F Czaja
  • Dr Robert T DahillJr
  • Mr Donald W Dahringer
  • Mr Frederick R Dammont
  • Dr Michael H Fisch
  • Dr Edward J Glamkowski
  • Dr Stephen M Greenberg
  • Mr James M Hanrahan
  • Dr Joseph A Hoffman
  • Dr Margaret Schormuller Hughes
  • Dr Howard S Kimmel
  • Dr Patricia M Lorenz
  • Dr Alexander Mac Donald Jr
  • Dr Michael W Miller
  • Dr Helmut Mrozik
  • Mr Charles G Shalotsky
  • Dr Robert J Steltenkamp
  • Dr Martin M Tessler
  • Dr Sidney Toby
  • Dr Franz Wenger

70-Year Members

  • Mr Richard Green
  • Dr Robert P Hamlen
  • Mr Raymond C Huber
  • Mr Neal Theodore Levin
  • Dr Morris Tanenbaum