North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Executive Committee

Quick Links


Executive Committee Meetings

Section officers, councilors, committee chairs, topical group chairs, and section event organizers meet regularly at the Executive Committee Meeting to discuss topics of importance to running the section and representing the membership. All ACS members are welcome to attend these meetings and to become more involved in section activities. Meetings generally take place the last Monday of each month at around 7:00 PM.


Next Executive Committee Meeting

When and where  (Please note venue):

Date:   Monday, Jan 23
Times 7:00 — Executive Committee Meeting:  (Virtual)

Microsoft Teams meeting

Join on your computer or mobile app

Click here to join the meeting

Join with a video conferencing device

Video Conference ID: 273 143 729 878

Alternate VTC instructions

Or call in (audio only)

+1 856-295-2448,,972564260#   United States, Camden

Phone Conference ID: 972 564 260#

Find a local number | Reset PIN

Annual Reports, Brochures, Bylaws, Documents


2023 Executive Committee

Chair (2023)

Dr. Justyna Sikorska
Merck & Co., Inc.
2015 Galloping Hill Rd
Kenilworth, NJ 07033
Tel: 908-740-2867

Chair Elect (2024)

Dr. Sandra Keyser 
Rocket Pharmaceuticals
9 Cedarbrook Dr
Cranbury, NJ

Past Chair (2022)

Dr. Qi Gao
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065

Secretary (2021-2023)

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township, NJ 07960
h: (973) 822-2575

Treasurer (2022-2024)

Dr. Miriam Gulotta
University Lecturer
Department of Chemistry and Environmental Science
New Jersey Institute of Technology
Newark, NJ 07102
(973) 596-2943
Cell: 201-414-3819

No. Jersey Section Office

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township NJ 07960
(973) 822-2575

Councilors (Elected)


Monica Sekharan
Diane Krone

Robert Menger
Michael Peddicord (2022 only)


Miriam Gulotta
Yalan Xing
Lynda Box


Bettyann Howson
Mohammad Elshaer
Michael Peddicord


Kathleen Gilbert


Alan Cooper
Amanda Peterson Mann
Cecilia Marzabadi

Steven Silverman
Jasmine Lu

Justyna Sikorska

Other Contacts

Awards Committee Chair

Diane Krone

Website & Planning Committee Chair

Web Master
Paul Tukey

Alan Cooper
Cooper MedChem Consulting, LLC

Communications Chair

Kathleen Gilbert

Publicity Chair

Jeannette Brown
Hillsborough, NJ 08844.
Tel: 908-239-1515
Fax: 908-874-6177


Congratulations are in order to the members of the North Jersey Section who have reached 50, 60 and 70 years of service! We will honor and thank them for their service at the section’s Award Banquet on Tuesday May 14, 2019.

Join us as we honor our volunteers and honor student

Date:::::::::: Tuesday, May 14, 2019
Times:::::::: 4:30 PM – Social
:::::::::::::::::: 5:30 PM – Presentation of Certificates & Awards to 50, 60 and 70 year members
:::::::::::::::::: 6:00 PM – Dinner
:::::::::::::::::: 7:00 PM – Presentation of Awards volunteers & students
Place::::::::: Fairleigh Dickinson University
:::::::::::::::::: College at Florham, Lenfell Hall in The Mansion
:::::::::::::::::: Madison, NJ
Cost:::::::::: $35.00 (pay at the door, or online here)
Register::: [ hereplease register by  Tuesda, May 7


Directions to campus and a campus map can be found at


Call (973)822-2575 or e-mail

50-Year Members

  • Mr Edward Roy Aig
  • Dr Yair Alroy
  • Mr Rafael Baez
  • Ms Michel Bitritto
  • Dr Francis R Cala
  • Mr Michael L Caswell
  • Dr Gregory M Dobbs
  • Dr Ronald James Doll
  • Mr Robert A Dollinger
  • Dr Thomas Nicholas Donvito
  • Mr Rudolf Gaba
  • Dr Martha Katz Greenblatt
  • Dr Klaus Grohmann
  • Dr Sheldon Kavesh
  • Dr Larry Alan Kaye
  • Dr Sheldon Jerrold Kirsch
  • Mr Stephen Charles Kolakowsky
  • Mr John George Ondeyka
  • Dr Alan Mark Rosan
  • Dr T Richard Schmidt
  • Dr Doris P Schumacher
  • Ms Helene Skidanow-Lontka
  • Dr William J Sullivan
  • Dr Maria Teresa Vogt
  • Dr Edward H Waysek
  • Mr William Joseph Zak
  • Dr Theresa Julia Zielinski

60-Year Members

  • Dr Michael Mark Blumenthal
  • Dr Richard W J Carney
  • Dr Noal Cohen
  • Mr Robert F Czaja
  • Dr Robert T DahillJr
  • Mr Donald W Dahringer
  • Mr Frederick R Dammont
  • Dr Michael H Fisch
  • Dr Edward J Glamkowski
  • Dr Stephen M Greenberg
  • Mr James M Hanrahan
  • Dr Joseph A Hoffman
  • Dr Margaret Schormuller Hughes
  • Dr Howard S Kimmel
  • Dr Patricia M Lorenz
  • Dr Alexander Mac Donald Jr
  • Dr Michael W Miller
  • Dr Helmut Mrozik
  • Mr Charles G Shalotsky
  • Dr Robert J Steltenkamp
  • Dr Martin M Tessler
  • Dr Sidney Toby
  • Dr Franz Wenger

70-Year Members

  • Mr Richard Green
  • Dr Robert P Hamlen
  • Mr Raymond C Huber
  • Mr Neal Theodore Levin
  • Dr Morris Tanenbaum