North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Executive Committee – broken

Annual Reports, Brochures, Bylaws, Documents

2021 Executive Committee

Chair (2021)

Mirlinda Biba
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065
Tel:  732-594-9415

Chair Elect (2022)

Dr. Qi Gao
Merck & Co., Inc.
126 E Lincoln Ave
Rahway, NJ 07065

Past Chair (2020)

Dr. Cecilia Marzabadi
Dept. of Chem. & Biochemistry
Seton Hall University
400 South Orange, NJ 07079
(973) 761-9032

Secretary (2021-2023)

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township, NJ 07960
h: (973) 822-2575

Treasurer (2020-2022)

Jackie Erickson
33 Ronald Road
Lake Hiawatha, NJ 07034
(973) 713-8303

No. Jersey Section Office

Bettyann Howson
49 Pippins Way
Morris Township NJ 07960
(973) 822-2575

Councilors (Elected)


Diane Krone
Monica Sekharan

Michael Miller
Miriam Gulotta


John Piwinski
Susan Fahrenholtz
Ron Kong
Ray Baylouny


Bettyann Howson
Sandra Keyser


Les McQuire
Bill Suits


Alan Cooper
Amanda Peterson Mann
Cecilia Marzabadi

Steven Silverman
Jasmine Liu

Justyna Sikorska

Other Contacts

Awards Committee Chair

Dr. Les McQuire
ACS North Jersey Section Awards Chair
17 Crown Drive,
Warren NJ 07059

Website & Planning Committee Chair

Alan Cooper
Cooper MedChem Consulting, LLC

Publicity Chair

Jeannette Brown
Hillsborough, NJ 08844.
Tel: 908-239-1515
Fax: 908-874-6177

Congratulations are in order to the members of the North Jersey Section who have reached 50, 60 and 70 years of service! We will honor and thank them for their service at the section’s Award Banquet on May 22, 2017.

Join us as we honor our volunteers and honor student

Date::::::: Monday, May 22, 2017
Times:::::: 4:30 PM Social
:::::::::::::::: 5:30 PM Dinner and Presentation of Certificates and Awards
Place::::::: Fairleigh Dickinson University
:::::::::::::::: College at Florham, Lenfell Hall in The Mansion
:::::::::::::::: Madison, NJ
Cost:::::::: $35.00 (payable at the door)
Register:: [ here ]


Directions to campus and a campus map can be found at


Please make your reservation at our website, by Friday, May 12, 2017


Call (973)822-2575 or e-mail

50-Year Members

  • Mr. Mushtaq Ahmad
  • Dr. Ronald Wayne Britt
  • Mr. Arthur M. Chagares
  • Dr. Yao Ming Cheng
  • Dr. Eui Won Choe
  • Dr. Barrington Cross
  • Mr. James P. Dillon
  • Mr. Ralph William Eberly, Jr
  • Dr. C. Anderson Evans
  • Dr. Seymour Grey
  • Dr. Fu Chih Huang
  • Dr. John Leonard Isidor
  • Dr. Sury Iyer
  • Dr. Rudolph Kassinger
  • Dr. William David Kwalwasser
  • Mr. Alan Bart Levy
  • Mr. Pradeep Madan
  • Dr. Thomas Anton Maldacker
  • Mr. William Louis Mandella
  • Dr. F. Wyman Morgan
  • Mr. Jeffrey S. Morrison
  • Dr. Bernard Ray Neustadt
  • Mr. Ralph Harry Obenauf, Jr
  • Prof. Ramesh C. Pandey
  • Dr. Angelo Joseph Perna
  • Dr. Michael A. Pesce
  • Mr. Stephen Barrett Shear
  • Dr. Peter Shubiak
  • Mr. Roger Grant Smith
  • Dr. Chalapathi Rao Surapaneni
  • Dr. Michael Dennis Swerdloff
  • Dr. Reginald Percy T. Tomkins
  • Mr. Arthur A. Tracton
  • Dr. Joan S. Tscherne
  • Dr. Constantine Tsonopoulos
  • Mrs. Linda A. Vag
  • Dr. Isidoros Vlattas
  • Dr. Richard Hsu Shien Wang

60-Year Members

  • Dr. Robert Barnes
  • Mr. Lester I. Barsky
  • Dr. William Bartok
  • Mr. William F. Beach
  • Mr. Abe Berger
  • Dr. Gilbert W. Burton
  • Mr. Radko C. Chudacek
  • Mr. Jerome M. Cinnamon
  • Mr. Frank J. Dzierzanowski
  • Mr. Terry Gerstein
  • Mr. Floyd T. Kalish
  • Dr. John Kazan
  • Mr. T. Robert Luisi
  • Dr. Jerome B. Marks
  • Mr. Michael J. Martell
  • Dr. Louis R. Matlack
  • Mr. Raymond J. Mucci
  • Mr. K. Muller
  • Dr. Orest Popovych
  • Mr. Fred Louis Schmitt
  • Dr. John P. Sibilia
  • Mr. John S. Smith
  • Dr. Barry L. Tarmy
  • Dr. Thomas J. Wallace
  • Mr. Aaron J. Zale

70-Year Members

  • Mr. Eugene Balzer
  • Mr. William Joseph Leanza
  • Dr. Jerry Peter Milionis
  • Dr. Robert Jules Perkel
  • Dr. Eric Jacob Simon