North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Organic Topical Group

About the Organic Topical Group

NJACS-OTG The NJACS Organic Chemistry Topical group brings together New Jersey's organic chemists from academia, companies and the pharmaceutical industry -- hosting regular meetings and semi-annual symposia.  [ Latest Symposium ]

2020 Board

Dr. Susan Zultanski (Chair)

Merck Research Laboratories

Rahway, NJ

Susan_Zultanski@merck.com

732-594-3840

Professor Yalan Xing (Chair Elect)

William Patterson University

xingy@wpunj.edu

848-445-4361

Dr. Michael Smith (Treasurer)

Bristol-Myers Squibb

New Brunswick, NJ 08903

michael.smith2@bms.com

732-227-3231

Professor Joseph Badillo (Secretary)

Seton Hall University

joseph.badillo@shu.edu

973-761-9041

Dr. Chunrui Sun

Merck Research Laboratories

Kenilworth, NJ

chunrui.sun@merck.com

908-740-5376

Dr. Saurin Raval

J-Star Research

sraval@jstar-research.com

609-860-1300

Leslie Trigoura (student member)

William Paterson University

Kenilworth, NJ

trigoural@wpunj.edu

Usha Kalra (student member)

Seton Hall University

usha.kalra@student.shu.edu

Mary Chioma Okorie (student member)

Seton Hall University

mary.okorie@student.shu.edu

back

(Past Events)

Nov 21, 2019 – Technology & Innovation in Organic Chemistry

Organic Topical Group Fall Symposium

NJACS-OTG Technology & Innovation in Organic Chemistry

Date:  Thursday, November 21, 2019

Times: 8:00 AM - Check-in & breakfast

Times: 9:20 AM - Symposium begins

Times: 12:30 PM - Lunch

Venue: The Palace at Somerset Park

       333 Davidson Ave, Somerset, NJ 08873

       [ directions | register | flyer | OTG homepage | Committee ]

Presentations

Tomislav Rovis

Prof. Tomislav Rovis (Columbia University)

Controlling Catalysis with Visible Light

Dr. Subharekha Raghavan

Dr. Subharekha Raghavan (Merck & Co.)

High-Throughput Experimentation (HTE) Capabilities at Merck Enabling New Paradigms in Drug Discovery

Amie Boal

Prof. Amie Boal (Penn State University)

New Experimental Approaches to Understand Control of Reaction Outcome in Aliphatic Halogenases

Lee Cronin

Prof. Lee Cronin (University of Glasgow)

The Chemputer: A Universal Programmable Chemical Synthesis Engine

Song Lin

Prof. Song Lin (Cornell University)

Catalyzing Synthetic Electrochemistry

Matthew Bio

Dr. Matthew Bio (Snapdragon Chemistry)

Mighty Machines: Integrated Design of Chemical Processes and Flow Reactor Systems

Schedule

Top