North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Oct 13, 2016 – DMDG Fall Symposium and Vendor Exhibition

NJ-DMDG

2016 Fall Symposium & Vendor Exhibition

Sponsored by the

North Jersey ACS Drug Metabolism Discussion Group

“Transforming assessment of Drug Disposition with Novel Methodologies”

Date:    October 13, 2016
Time:    8:00 am – 3:45 pm
Venue:  The Palace at Somerset Park, 333 Davidson Avenue, Somerset, NJ 08873 [ directions ]

Registration Information:

  • Pre-registration fee is $125 (pre-register by Oct 6, 2016).
  • Registration fee at the door is $150 (Checks only)
  • Registration fee is $10 for students and postdocs and $50 for faculty
  • Registration is free for unemployed

Please plan to pre-register as a group, as coordinated by a member of the NJACS DMDG Steering Committee List, below, from your organization.

  • If you have no DMDG member at your company, please contact Bo Wen (bo.1.wen@gsk.com) for registration.
  • Payments by personal or company checks. Sorry, credit cards are not accepted.
  • Checks should be made payable to: NJ Drug Metabolism Discussion Group.

Exhibitors:

  • Please contact Anima Ghosal (ghosala@aol.com) for information concerning exhibits

Program

“Translational Advances in Drug Disposition and Toxicity:
Emerging Technologies and Tools”

8:00 a.m.

Registration / Continental Breakfast / Vendor Exhibit

9:00 a.m.

Introductory Remarks

Bo Wen, Chair, NJ DMDG

9:10 a.m.

Predicting Transporter-Based Systemic and Tissue Drug Disposition Using Quantitative Proteomics and PET Imaging

Jashvant Unadkat, PhD, Professor, Department of Pharmaceutics, University of Washington, Seattle, WA

10:00 a.m.

Decoding Host-Microbe Communication Through Metabolomics

Andrew Patterson, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Veterinary and Biomedical Sciences, Pennsylvania State University, University Park, PA

10:45 a.m.

Vendor Exhibit & Coffee Break

11:30 p.m.

Drug Metabolism Enzyme and Transporter Pharmacogenetics in Drug Development: Industry Practices and Challenges

William Brian, PhD, Senior Director, Department of Translational Medicine and Early Development (TMED), Sanofi, Bridgewater, NJ

12:15 p.m.

Lunch & Vendor Exhibit

1:45 p.m.

Transporter-Mediated Asymmetric Tissues Disposition for Drug Efficacy and Toxicity: Opportunities and Challenges in Translation

Yurong Lai, PhD, Sr. Principal Scientist, Department of Pharmaceutical Candidate Optimization, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Princeton, NJ

2:30 p.m.

Vendor Exhibit & Coffee Break

3:00 p.m.

How Can The Evolution of LC/MS Technology Enable Drug Metabolism Scientists to Continue Their Remarkable Contributions to Drug Discovery and Development?

Mingshe Zhu, PhD, Principal Scientist, Department of Biotransformation, Bristol-Myers Squibb, Princeton, NJ

3:45 p.m.

Program Closure



top

NJ-DMDG Steering Committee 2016-2017
Name Company E-mail address Responsibility
Bo Wen GSK bo.1.wen@gsk.com Chair, 2016-17
Manthena Varma Pfizer Manthena.V.Varma@pfizer.com Chair Elect, 2017-18
Zhao pie Zeng Sanofi Zhaopie.Zeng@sanofi-aventis.com Treasurer
Anima Ghosal Kean Univ ghosala@aol.com Vendor Liaison
Lauren Aleksunes Rutgers Univ aleksunes@eohsi.rutgers.edu Past Chair, 2015-16
Richard Tschirret-Guth Merck richard_tschirretguth@merck.com Past Chair, 2014-15
Wing Lam Janssen R&D wlam@its.JnJ.com Past Chair, 2013-14
Allen Jones   allen.n.jones@verizon.net Past Chair, 2012-13
Lian Zhou BMS Lian.zhou@bms.com Past Chair, 2011-12
Imad Hanna Novartis imad.hanna@novartis.com Member
Ron Kong PTC Therapeutics rkong@ptcbio.com Member
Lei Tang Sanofi Lei.Tang@sanofi-aventis.com Member
Li Yu Roche li.yu.ly1@roche.com Member
Yaofeng Cheng BMS Yaofeng.Cheng@bms.com Member
Virna Schuck Novartis virna.schuck@novartis.com Member
Naiyu Zheng BMS naiyu.zheng@bms.com Member
Beth Joshi Merck elizabeth.joshi@merck.com Member
Matthew Hoffmann Celgene mjhoffman@celgene.com Member
Karen H. Dingley Celgene kdingley@celgene.com Member
Carolina Berthiaume   carolina.berthiaume@gmail.com Member
Maria Markowska   cMmaryla5@yahoo.com Member


top

Directions to the Palace at Somerset Park

    333 Davidson Avenue, Somerset, NJ 08873
    Phone: 732-302-9922

From the New Jersey Turnpike:

    Exit 10 to Interstate 287 North.
    Follow 10 miles to Exit 10 (527 New Brunswick -- South Bound Brook).
    Take Easton Ave towards South Bound Brook to first light,
    make left (Davidson Ave.)

From New York City:

    Lincoln Tunnel to N.J. Turnpike South.
    Follow N.J. Turnpike directions mentioned above.

From Route 287:

    If traveling north:

      Exit 10 (527 New Brunswick -- South Bound Brook).
      Follow sign towards Bound Brook, to light
      make left (Davidson Ave.)
    If traveling south:

      Exit 10 (527 New Brunswick).
      Left on Easton Ave., to light,
      make left (Davidson Ave).

From Newark Airport:

    Take NJ Turnpike South to Exit 10
    I-287 North to Exit 10 (Easton Ave)
    at first light, go left on Davidson Ave.
    Hotel immediately on left.

top

Top