Loading Events

All Events

The Symposium and dinner are FREE of charge to all thanks to our sponsors.


Session 1 – Frick Chemistry Auditorium (1:00 – 2:40 PM ET)

1:00: Thomas Osborn Popp, 2023 Chair NJACS NMR Topical Group
Opening Remarks

1:00 – 1:50: J. Patrick Loria, Yale University
“Loops and Allostery in Protein Tyrosine Phosphatase Function”

1:50 – 2:40: Robert Tycko, National Institutes of Health
“Biomolecular Solid State NMR and MRI Experiments at Very Low Temperatures”

Coffee Break (2:40- 3:20 PM ET)

Session 2 – Frick Chemistry Auditorium (3:20 – 5:00 PM ET)

3:20 – 4:10: Alexej Jerschow, New York University
“Zeeman and Singlet NMR Relaxation Mechanisms Studied by Experiment and Computation”

4:10 – 5:00: Jean Baum, Rutgers University
“Mechanistic Insights into Protein Aggregation and Inhibition”

Happy Hour! (5:00 – 6:00 PM ET)

Evening Keynote Presentation – Frick Chemistry Auditorium (6:00 – 7:15 ET)

Keynote Session 6:00 – 7:15: Adriaan Bax, National Institutes of Health
“NMR Under Pressure”

7:15: Christine Jorge, 2024 Chair NJACS NMR Topical Group

Closing Remarks

Dinner and Social – Frick Chemistry Atrium (7:15 – 8:30 ET)

We acknowledge the generous support of our sponsors:

Millipore Sigma      Bruker      JEOL      New Era      Nexomics

Bristol Meyers Squibb AIT/Qualytics     Luciano Mueller

Share This Story, Choose Your Platform!

Go to Top