North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Mass Spectrometry Discussion Group

[ back | quick links | photos | upcoming meeting | Facebook | LinkedIn ]

About MSDG

The NJ-ACS Mass Spectrometry Discussion Group (MSDG) was formed in 1989 to promote and disseminate knowledge of mass spectrometry and related topics.

MSDG is an integral part of the American Chemical Society (ACS) North Jersey Section. Membership includes over 1,100 scientists involved in research and development both at academic, industrial and governmental laboratories.

Visit us on Facebook Although the majority of our members reside in New Jersey, some come from its neighbor states of New York and Pennsylvania. Our interests include advancement of techniques and instrumentation in mass spectrometry, as well as application of mass spectrometry in biological sciences, pharmaceutical development, environmental testing, and beyond.

MSDG sponsors the following activities:

  • Vendor-sponsored seminars that highly focus on mass spectrometric applications in pharmaceutical, biotech, clinical, chemical, environmental sciences.
  • New Jersey Regional Award for Distinguished Achievements in Mass Spectrometry
  • New Jersey Early Career Award in Mass Spectrometry
  • New Jersey Distinguished Service Award in Mass Spectrometry
  • NJ-ACS MSDG Student Travel Award
  • NJ-ACS MSDG Distinguished Lectureship

MSDG also hosts The Annual Vendor Show on Mass Spectrometry that is attended by more than 300 local mass spectrometry users and major manufacturers and service providers related to mass spectrometry field.

top

2015 MSDG Board Contacts

Chair
Allen Jones, PhD
908-501-5190
allen.n.jones@verizon.net

Treasurer / Chair Elect
Jasmine Lu, PhD
732-893-5405
yilu@shimadzu.com

Secretary
Jim X. Shen, PhD
609-252-6768
jimxshen@yahoo.com

Director of Communications
Kathleen Anderson
267-229-5220
kmanderson@shimadzu.com

Director of Awards
Michael B. Peddicord
732-227-7443
michael.peddicord@bms.com

 

Director of Public Relations
Long Yuan, PhD
609-252-5336
long.yuan@bms.com

Director of Event Coordination
Jerry Pappas
732-698-2778
Jerry.pappas@thermofisher.com

Special Coordinator
Carolina Cabral, PhD
617-785-7100 (mobile)
cbcabral@gmail.com

Past Chair – 2015
Jonathan Ho, PhD
732-735-5429
jonathanho89@yahoo.com


Webmaster
Paul Tukey, PhD
908-591-4759 (mobile)