North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Drug Metabolism Discussion Group

About DMDG

Speakers at the Spring 2013 Symposium

Speakers at the Spring 2013 Symposium: (L to R): Dr. Joe Balthasar (SUNY-Buffalo), Dr. Swati Nagar (Temple University), Dr. Ed LeCluyse (The Hamner Institute), Dr. Erica Woodahl (University of Montana), and Dr. Nico Scheer (Taconic).

Welcome to the North Jersey ACS Drug Metabolism Discussion Group. We are dedicated to fostering a continued discussion on the scientific advances in drug metabolism among the industrial and academic community.

We sponsor multiple meetings each year at which world renowned scientists give presentations. The format of these meetings range from dinner presentations and mini-symposiums to our annual 1-2 day fall symposium.

Quick Links


top

NJ-DMDG Steering Committee 2016-2017
Name Company E-mail address Responsibility
Bo Wen GSK bo.1.wen@gsk.com Chair, 2016-17
Manthena Varma Pfizer Manthena.V.Varma@pfizer.com Chair Elect, 2017-18
Zhao pie Zeng Sanofi Zhaopie.Zeng@sanofi-aventis.com Treasurer
Anima Ghosal Kean Univ ghosala@aol.com Vendor Liaison
Lauren Aleksunes Rutgers Univ aleksunes@eohsi.rutgers.edu Past Chair, 2015-16
Richard Tschirret-Guth Merck richard_tschirretguth@merck.com Past Chair, 2014-15
Wing Lam Janssen R&D wlam@its.JnJ.com Past Chair, 2013-14
Allen Jones   allen.n.jones@verizon.net Past Chair, 2012-13
Lian Zhou BMS Lian.zhou@bms.com Past Chair, 2011-12
Imad Hanna Novartis imad.hanna@novartis.com Member
Ron Kong PTC Therapeutics rkong@ptcbio.com Member
Lei Tang Sanofi Lei.Tang@sanofi-aventis.com Member
Li Yu Roche li.yu.ly1@roche.com Member
Yaofeng Cheng BMS Yaofeng.Cheng@bms.com Member
Virna Schuck Novartis virna.schuck@novartis.com Member
Naiyu Zheng BMS naiyu.zheng@bms.com Member
Beth Joshi Merck elizabeth.joshi@merck.com Member
Matthew Hoffmann Celgene mjhoffman@celgene.com Member
Karen H. Dingley Celgene kdingley@celgene.com Member
Carolina Berthiaume   carolina.berthiaume@gmail.com Member
Maria Markowska   cMmaryla5@yahoo.com Member