North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Drug Metabolism Discussion Group

About DMDG

Speakers at the Spring 2013 Symposium

Speakers at the Spring 2013 Symposium: (L to R): Dr. Joe Balthasar (SUNY-Buffalo), Dr. Swati Nagar (Temple University), Dr. Ed LeCluyse (The Hamner Institute), Dr. Erica Woodahl (University of Montana), and Dr. Nico Scheer (Taconic).

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Welcome to the North Jersey ACS Drug Metabolism Discussion Group. We are dedicated to fostering a continued discussion on the scientific advances in drug metabolism among the industrial and academic community.

We sponsor multiple meetings each year at which world renowned scientists give presentations. The format of these meetings range from dinner presentations and mini-symposiums to our annual 1-2 day fall symposium.

Quick Links


NJ-DMDG Steering Committee 2016

Chair 2015-2016
Lauren Aleksunes
aleksunes@eohsi.rutgers.edu
Rutgers University

Past Chair 2014
Richard Tschirret-Guth
richard_tschirretguth@merck.com
Merck Research

Chair-Elect 2016-2017
Bo Wen
bo.1.wen@gsk.com
GSK

Treasurer
Matthew Hoffmann
mjhoffman@celgene.com
Celgene

Vendor Liaison
Karen H. Dingley
khdingley@gmail.com
Celgene

Past Chair 2012-13
Allen Jones
allen.n.jones@verizon.net

Virna Schuck
vaschuck@gmail.com

Past Chair, 2010-11
Imad Hanna
imad.hanna@novartis.com
Novartis

Shiying Chen
shiying.chen@merck.com
Merck Research

Jian-Ping Tang
tangjp1@gmail.com

 

Maria Markowska
mmaryla5@yahoo.com 
Janssen R & D

Zhao pie Zeng,Treasurer-Elect 2016-2017
Zhaopie.Zeng@sanofi-aventis.com
Sanofi-aventis

Lei Tang
Lei.Tang@sanofi-aventis.com
Sanofi-aventis

Manthena Varma
Manthena.V.Varma@pfizer.com
Pfizer

Anima Ghosal, Vendor Liaison-Elect 2016-2017
ghosala@aol.com

Yaofeng Cheng
Yaofeng.Cheng@bms.com
BMS

Carolina Cabral
cbcabral@gmail.com

Li Yu
li.yu.ly1@roche.com
Roche

Elizabeth M. Joshi
elizabeth.joshi@merck.com
Merck

Naiyu Zheng
naiyu.zheng@bms.com
BMS

Wing Lam
WLam@its.jnj.com
Janssen R&D