North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Drug Metabolism Discussion Group

About DMDG

NJDMDG Fall Symposium 11 Oct 2018

Speakers & Organizers at the Fall 2018 Symposium: [Bottom, L to R] Matt Hoffman (Celgene), Beth Joshi (Merck), Laura Armstrong (Rutgers), Piyush Bajaj (Takeda), Judi Wardwell (InSphero), Li Yu (Roche), [Top, L to R] Murat Cirit (MIT), Imad Hanna (Novartis), Naiyu Zheng (BMS), Dan Mudra (Lilly), Wing Lam (Janssen), Fan Wu (Celgene)

Welcome to the North Jersey ACS Drug Metabolism Discussion Group. We are dedicated to fostering a continued discussion on the scientific advances in drug metabolism among the industrial and academic community.

We sponsor multiple meetings each year at which world renowned scientists give presentations. The format of these meetings range from dinner presentations and mini-symposiums to our annual 1-2 day fall symposium.

Quick Links


top

NJ-DMDG Steering Committee 2018-2019
Name Company E-mail address Responsibility
Beth Joshi Merck elizabeth.joshi@merck.com Chair, 2018-19
Imad Hanna Novartis imad.hanna@novartis.com Chair Elect, 2019-20
Matthew Hoffmann Celgene mjhoffman@celgene.com Treasurer
Naiyu Zheng BMS naiyu.zheng@bms.com Vendor Liaison
Manthena Varma Pfizer Manthena.V.Varma@pfizer.com Past Chair, 2017-18
Bo Wen GSK bo.1.wen@gsk.com Past Chair, 2016-17
Lauren Aleksunes Rutgers University aleksunes@eohsi.rutgers.edu Past Chair, 2015-16
Wing Lam Janssen R&D wlam@its.JnJ.com Past Chair, 2013-14
Allen Jones - allen.n.jones@verizon.net Past Chair, 2012-13
Anima Ghosal Kean University ghosala@aol.com Member
Ron Kong PTC Therapeutics rkong@ptcbio.com Member
Lei Tang Sanofi Lei.Tang@sanofi.com Member
Li Yu Roche li.yu.ly1@roche.com Member
Fan Wu Celgene fwu@celgene.com Member
Jin Wu Merck Jin_wu@merck.com Member
Zhao pie Zeng - zhaopiezeng@gmail.com Member
Carolina Berthiaume - carolina.berthiaume@gmail.com Member
Maria Markowska - Mmaryla5@yahoo.com Member
Top