North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

Oct 17, 2013 – DMDG Fall Symposium and Vendor Show

NJ-DMDG

Drug Met Symposium and Vendor Show

[ back ]

Date:   October 17, 2013
Venue: The Palace at Somerset Park, 333 Davidson Avenue, Somerset, NJ 08873.

2009 Fall Symposium and Vendor Exhibition

2013 Fall Symposium and Vendor Exhibition

Sponsored by the

North Jersey ACS

Drug Metabolism Discussion Group

“Biomarkers, Reactive Metabolites, Idiosyncratic Reactions”

The Palace at Somerset Park
333 Davidson Avenue
Somerset, New Jersey 08873
17 October, 2013
8:00 am – 3:45 pm

Program

Biomarkers, Reactive Metabolites, Idiosyncratic Reactions

8:00 a.m.

Registration / Continental Breakfast / Vendor Exhibit

9:00 a.m.

Introductory Remarks

Dr. Wing Lam, Chair, NJDMDG

9:10 a.m.

Exploring the Mechanism of Metabolic Intermediate Complex-Based Metabolism-Dependent CYP Inhibition: the Case of Lapatinib

Joanna Barbara, Ph.D., Director of Analytical Services, XenoTech, Lenexa, KS

10:00 a.m.

Altered Drug Metabolism During Pregnancy

Hyunyoung (Young) Jeong, Pharm.D., Ph.D., Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacy Practice and Biopharmaceutical Sciences, University of Illinois at Chicago, Chicago, IL

10:45 a.m.

Vendor Exhibit & Coffee Break

11:30 p.m.

Molecular Imaging Biomarkers for Predicting Treatment Response

Paul D. Acton, Ph.D., Scientific Director & Janssen Fellow, Global Head, Molecular Imaging, Janssen Research and Development, Spring House, PA

12:15 p.m.

Lunch & Vendor Exhibit

1:45 p.m.

Why are Idiosyncratic Drug Reactions Idiosyncratic 

Jack Uetrecht, M.D., Ph.D., Professor of Pharmacy and Medicine, University of Toronto, Toronto, ON

2:30 p.m.

Vendor Exhibit & Coffee Break

3:00 p.m.

Coadministration of Ritonavir (RTV) with the HCV Protease Inhibitor Danoprevir (DNV) Substantially Reduces Reactive Metabolite Formation: In Vitro and In Vivo Data

Bonnie Brennan , Pharm.D., Senior Principal Scientist, Department of Clinical Pharmacology at Roche, Nutley, NJ  

3:45 p.m.

Program Closure

 NJ-DMDG Steering Committee 2013-2014:

Name

Company

E-mail address

Role

Wing Lam

Janssen R&D

wlam@its.JnJ.com

Chair, 2013-14

Philip Krieter

Warner Chilcott

pakrieter@verizon.net

Treasurer

Matthew Hoffmann

Celgene

mjhoffman@celgene.com

Vice-Treasurer

Karen H. Dingley

Merck Research

karen_dingley@merck.com

Vendor Liaison

Allen Jones

Roche

allen.n.jones@verizon.net

Past Chair, 2012-13

Lian Zhou

BMS

Lian.zhou@bms.com

Past Chair, 2011-12

Imad Hanna

Novartis

imad.hanna@novartis.com

Past Chair, 2010-11

Roseann Affinito

KCAS Bio

roseannaffinito@optonline.net

Member

Lauren Aleksunes

Rutgers University

aleksunes@eohsi.rutgers.edu

Member

Shiying Chen

Merck Research

shiying.chen@merck.com

Member

Karl Frank

Roche

karl_b.frank@roche.com

Member

Rong Kong

PTC Therapeutics

rkong@ptcbio.com

Member

Maria Markowska

Janssen R&D

MMarkows@its.jnj.com

Member

Zhao pie Zeng

Sanofi-aventis

Zhaopie.Zeng@sanofi-aventis.com

Member

Lei Tang

Sanofi-aventis

Lei.Tang@sanofi-aventis.com

Member

Richard Tschirret-Guth

Merck Research

richard_tschirretguth@merck.com

Member

Bo Wen

GSK

bo.1.wen@gsk.com

Member

Manthena Varma

Pfizer

Manthena.V.Varma@pfizer.com

Member

Li Yu

Roche

li.yu.ly1@roche.com

Member

Yaofeng Cheng

BMS

Yaofeng.Cheng@bms.com

Member

Carolina Cabral

 

cbcabral@gmail.com

Member

 

 

Registration:

Pre-registration fee is $125 (pre-register by 10 October 2013).

Registration is Free for students and unemployed (with proper identification).

Registration fee at the door is $150 (Checks only).

     Please plan to pre-register as a group, as coordinated by a member of the NJACS DMDG steering committee from your organization (see list above).

        If you have no DMDG member at your company, please contact Wing Lam (mwlam@its.jnj.com) for registration.

        Payments by personal or company checks.  Sorry, credit cards are not accepted. 

        Checks should be made payable to: NJ Drug Metabolism Discussion Group. 

        Please also visit our website: http://www.njacs.org/topical-groups/drug-metabolism 

 

Exhibitors:

       Please contact Karen Dingley (karen_dingley@merck.com) for information concerning exhibits


Directions to the Palace at SomersetPark

333 Davidson Avenue, Somerset, NJ 08873  08873   [ website ]

Phone: 732-302-9922

From the New Jersey Turnpike:

Exit 10 to Interstate 287 North.  Follow 10 miles to Exit 10 (527 New Brunswick-South Bound Brook).  Easton Ave towards South Bound Brook to first light, make left (Davidson Ave.)

From New York City:

Lincoln Tunnel to N.J. Turnpike South.  Follow N.J. Turnpike directions mentioned above.

From Route 287:

If traveling north:

Exit 10 (527 New Brunswick-South Bound Brook).  Follow sign towards Bound Brook, to light make left (Davidson Ave.)

If traveling south:

Exit 10 (527 New Brunswick).  Left on Easton Ave., to light, make left (Davidson Ave).

From the Newark Airport

Take NJ Turnpike South to Exit 10- I-287 North to Exit 10 (Easton Ave) to first light, go left on Davidson Ave. Hotel immediately on left.