North Jersey Section
American Chemical Society

May 1, 2014 – DMDG Spring Symposium and Vendor Exhibition

NJ-DMDG

Drug Met Symposium and Vendor Show

                [ back ]

Date:   May 1, 2014
Venue: The Palace at Somerset Park, 333 Davidson Avenue, Somerset, NJ 08873.

2014 Spring Symposium and Vendor Exhibition

Sponsored by the

North Jersey ACS

Drug Metabolism Discussion Group

“Effect of gender, hepatic and renal function on the systemic clearance of small molecules/biotherapeutics and anti-HCV polypharmacy”

The Palace at Somerset Park
333 Davidson Avenue
Somerset, New Jersey
1 May, 2014
8:00 am – 3:45 pm

Program

“Effect of gender, hepatic and renal function on the systemic clearance of small molecules/biotherapeutics and anti-HCV polypharmacy”

8:00 a.m.

Registration / Continental Breakfast / Vendor Exhibit

9:00 a.m.

Introductory Remarks

Dr. Wing Lam, Chair, NJDMDG

9:10 a.m.

FXR and Liver Functions

Grace L. Guo, MBBS, PhD, Associate Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Toxicology, Ernst Mario School of Pharmacy, the Environmental and Occupational Health Sciences Institute, Rutgers University, Piscataway, NJ

10:00 a.m.

The Clearance of Drugs and Biologics in Human Models of Kidney Disease

Melanie S. Joy, PharmD, PhD, FCCP, FASN, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Aurora, CO  

10:45 a.m.

Vendor Exhibit & Coffee Break

11:30 p.m.

Hypnotic Drugs, Gender, and the FDA

David J. Greenblatt, MD, Professor of Pharmacology and Experimental Therapeutics, Tufts University School of Medicine and Tufts Medical Center,
Boston, MA

12:15 p.m.

Lunch & Vendor Exhibit

1:45 p.m.

Quantitative Pharmacology in Biotherapeutics Development

Honghui Zhou, PhD, Senior Director and Janssen Fellow, Head, Pharmacokinetics and Pharmacodynamics, Biologics Clinical Pharmacology, Biotechnology CoE, Janssen Research & Development, LLC., Spring House, PA  

2:30 p.m.

Vendor Exhibit & Coffee Break

3:00 p.m.

The Clinical Pharmacology of Anti-HCV Agents

Steven J. Kovacs, PharmD, Director, Translational Medicine, Novartis Institutes for Biomedical Research , East Hanover, NJ

3:45 p.m.

Program Closure

 

2013 DMDG Board Members:

 

  Name   Company   Email   Role

Wing Lam

Janssen R&D

wlam@its.JnJ.com

Chair, 2013-14

Richard Tschirret-Guth

Merck Research

richard_tschirretguth@merck.com

Chair-elect 2014-15

Matthew Hoffmann

Celgene

mjhoffman@celgene.com

Treasurer

Karen H. Dingley

Merck Research

karen_dingley@merck.com

Vendor Liaison

Allen Jones

Alliance Technologies

allen.n.jones@verizon.net

Past Chair, 2012-13

Lian Zhou

BMS

Lian.zhou@bms.com

Past Chair, 2011-12

Imad Hanna

Novartis

imad.hanna@novartis.com

Past Chair, 2010-11

Roseann Affinito

KCAS Bio

roseannaffinito@optonline.net

Member

Lauren Aleksunes

Rutgers University

aleksunes@eohsi.rutgers.edu

Member

Shiying Chen

Merck Research

shiying.chen@merck.com

Member

Karl Frank

 

kbfrank3@verizon.net

Member

Ron Kong

PTC Therapeutics

rkong0605@gmail.com

Member

Maria Markowska

 

Mmaryla5@yahoo.com

Member

Zhao pie Zeng

Sanofi-aventis

Zhaopie.Zeng@sanofi-aventis.com

Member

Lei Tang

Sanofi-aventis

Lei.Tang@sanofi-aventis.com

Member

Richard Tschirret-Guth

Merck Research

richard_tschirretguth@merck.com

Member

Bo Wen

GSK

bo.1.wen@gsk.com

Member

Manthena Varma

Pfizer

Manthena.V.Varma@pfizer.com

Member

Li Yu

Roche

li.yu.ly1@roche.com

Member

Yaofeng Cheng

BMS

Yaofeng.Cheng@bms.com

Member

Carolina Cabral

 

cbcabral@gmail.com

Member

 

 

Top